Kefallinia and Ithaki are two of the seven Ionian Islands (Eptanisa) off the west coast of Greece

Kefallinia can be spelt Kefalonia or Cephalonia even Kephallinia, Kephalinia, Cephallenia, Cephalenia, Cephalonia, Cefalonia
Ithaki as the inhabitants know can be it spelt Ithaka or Ithaca

Mycenean period and tombs; Tetrapolis of Kefallinia
City of Ithaka; Roman Cephallaniam
Byzantine Thema; Monasteries especially Monastery of Sission
Latin County: The Orsinis, the Anjou, the Tocchi; Morea; Val di Compare
Venetian capital of St George, Serenissima mansions, archondika, and churches
Septinsular Republic; United Sates of the Ionian Islands
Argostoli, Lixouri, Charles de Bosset, Charles Napier, and John Pitt Kennedy
Architectural designs and details

390 illustrations including archival photographs pre-1953 earthquake
8 2013
Nicholas N. Patricios
All rights reserved